Bruce MacDowell Maggs

Pelham Wilder Professor of Computer Science, Duke University
Director of Engineering, Emerald Innovations
Office: D324 Levine Science Research Center   bCTRL-Cmmis@disabledcsfor·duke·emailedu
Mailing Address: Department of Computer Science, Duke University P. O. Box 90129 Durham, NC 27708-0129

My research focuses on distributed systems, including content delivery networks, computer networks, and computer and network security.

Waqar Aqeel
PhD Candidate
Ilker Nadi Bozkurt
PhD, 2018
Bala Chandrasekaran
PhD, 2016
Yin Lin
PhD, 2014
Maverick Woo
PhD, 2009 (with co-advisor Guy Blelloch)
Charlie Garrod
PhD, 2008 (with co-advisor Chris Olston)
Amit Manjhi
PhD, 2008 (with co-advisors Todd Mowry and Chris Olston )
Hal Burch
PhD, 2006 (with co-advisor Gary Miller)
Shuheng Zhou
PhD, 2006 (with co-advisor Greg Ganger)
Konstantin Andreev
PhD, 2005
Kay Sripanidkulchai
PhD, 2005 (with co-advisor Hui Zhang)
Claudson Bornstein
PhD, 1998 (with co-advisor Gary Miller)
Andrea Richa
PhD, 1998
Anja Feldmann
PhD, 1995 (with co-advisor Danny Sleator)
Ramesh Sitaraman
PhD, 1993 (advised by Bob Tarjan)
Duke, CPS 590.01
Computer Security Spring, 2019
Duke, CPS 310
Operating Systems Fall, 2018
Duke, CPS 590.01
Computer Security Spring, 2018
  • On Mapping the Interconnections in Today's Internet
    R. Motamedi, B. Yeganeh, B. Chandrasekaran, R. Rejai, B. M. Maggs, and W. Willinger
    [To appear in]IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking2020
  • RPKI is coming of age: a longitudinal study of RPKI deployment and invalid route origin
    T. Chung, E. Aben, T. Bruijnzeels, B. Chandrasekaran, D. Choffnes, D. Levin, B. M. Maggs, A. Mislove, R. v. Rijswijk-Deij, J. P. Rula, N. Sullivan
    [To appear in]Proceedings of the ACM Internet Measurement Conference 2019 (IMC)October2019
  • Retracting Graphs to Cycles
    S. Haney, M. Liaee, B. M. Maggs, D. Panigrahi, R. Rajaraman, and R. Sundaram
    Proceedings of the 46th International Colloquium on Automata, Languages, and Programming (ICALP) July2019
  • Foundations of Differentially Oblivious Algorithms
    T.-H. H. Chan, K.-M. Chung, B. M. Maggs, and E. Shi
    Proceedings of the 30th Annual ACM-SIAM Symposium on Discrete Algorithms (SODA) January2019